Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is an advisory body of parishioners established to consult with the  pastor and recommend the direction of parish activities in keeping with the parish mission.  Three members are selected annually to serve staggered three-year terms.  All parishioners are welcome to attend the meetings held on the fourth Tuesday of the month, September through June, at 7:00 pm. 

The council's mission states:  "The Parish Pastoral Council of the Church of St. Rita shall exist for the sole purpose of supporting the Pastor and the Christian Community as a whole.  With guidance from the Holy Spirit, we will help each other on our pathway to the Lord." 

Current members of the Pastoral Council are:

Father Ron Kreul , Deacon Jack Nicklay, Janet Dufour, Lauri Durose, Paul Garcia, Jack Germo, Mary Menard, Dan Ordner, Fred Ronkowski, Kathy Struve and Tony Williams.



The Parish Council held two town hall meetings in April 2018 to gather information and feedback from parishioners. The meetings were well attended and featured thoughtful discussion around three main subjects:  communication,parish membership and engagement.

You can review the Parish Council's presentation here, and you can read a summary of the discussions here.

To reach members of the council, call the parish office at 651-459-4596 or email [email protected]